Induction Ceremony

Sam+Moore+2015+Memphis+Music+Hall+Fame+Induction+8erW8qcfyi7l                  Keith                  Group

The Memphis Music Hall of Fame aims to pay tribute to those Memphis icons whose enduring contributions to music are still inspiring and influencing people worldwide. Each year, the MMHOF Nominating Committee selects from among those many artists and visionaries whose impact on music and pop culture merits recognition. No city compares to Memphis regarding our wealth of musical talent, a fact proven by the hundreds of legendary groups and individuals whose music placed Memphis on the world map and changed the cultural complexion of the planet forever.

The 2019 MMHOF Induction Ceremony will be held on Friday, November 8th at The Cannon Center for the Performing Arts. Further details regarding performers and presenters will be coming soon, so stay tuned!

The 2019 class of inductees are:

  • Dee Dee Bridgewater
  • Don Bryant
  • Steve Cropper
  • Florence Cole Talbert McCleave
  • The Memphis Boys
  • Charlie Musselwhite
  • Dan Penn
  • Tina Turner