Induction Ceremony

Sam+Moore+2015+Memphis+Music+Hall+Fame+Induction+8erW8qcfyi7l                  Keith                  Group

The Memphis Music Hall of Fame aims to pay tribute to those Memphis icons whose enduring contributions to music are still inspiring and influencing people worldwide. Each year, the MMHOF Nominating Committee selects from among those many artists and visionaries whose impact on music and pop culture merits recognition. No city compares to Memphis regarding our wealth of musical talent, a fact proven by the hundreds of legendary groups and individuals whose music placed Memphis on the world map and changed the cultural complexion of the planet forever.

This year, the Memphis Music Hall of Fame is excited to induct the following artists during our November 1st Induction Ceremony at the Cannon Center for the Performing Arts:

  • 8Ball and MJG
  • The Box Tops
  • O’Landa Draper
  • Eddie Floyd
  • Aretha Franklin
  • George Klein
  • The Rock and Roll Trio

Tickets to the 2018 Induction Ceremony can be purchased here. Further details regarding performers and presenters will be coming soon, so stay tuned!